Chocolate

Oh lustrous brown of sweetened desire,
How you part the lips of the most demure!
What can I say, I envy your power,
No matter your state,
Sensual liquid or light fluffy powder.

Careful of your taste, I have become,
Like an ex-lover, you have left me betwixt.
Years I’ve spent, wallowing in sin,
Years in your company has left me quite sick.

Though long I have hidden this addiction,
I must finally come out with a truthful admission:
When others had fallen for the bitterness of coffee,
I fell for you,
My personal source of unique Melancholy.

Leave a Reply

